AWS Certified Data Analytics Specialty Exam Update Blog

A certification with advanced skills is the best way to stand out in this highly competitive sector. AWS cloud computing services are expected to grow rapidly in 2020, which is one of the most difficult years in history. AWS is committed to maintaining its standards, but also focusing on improving its certification level by keeping abreast of the latest technologies. AWS was working to improve its exam in 2020, as the world was dealing COVID-19.
AWS Certified Data Analytics-Specialty (DAS-011) exam was launched in March 2021. The AWS DAS-01 exam will give candidates an industry-recognized credential with validating skills in AWS data lakes or analytics services.
This blog will cover everything you need to know about the AWS Certified Data Analytics Specialty (DAS-01) Exam. It will start with an overview of the exam and then go on to the resources that will help you better understand the exam.
AWS Certified Data Analytics Specialty Examination Overview
AWS Certified Data Analytics Specialty (DAS-01) Exam helps you build credibility and confidence. This exam is best suited for those who are working in data analytics. The exam measures your knowledge of AWS services for designing and building, maintaining, and protecting analytics solutions that provide insight from data.
The exam also validates your ability in:
Firstly, understanding the concepts of AWS data analysis services and how they interact with each other.
Secondly, we will describe the AWS data analytics process and how it fits into the data lifecycle of storage, processing, and visualization.
AWS has specific knowledge requirements for the AWS Certified Data Analytics Specialty (DAS-01) Exam. It may be beneficial to acquire these knowledge requirements before you take this exam. Let’s take a closer look.
Recommended AWS Knowledge: DAS C01 Exam
AWS Certified Data Analytics – Specialty (DAS-01) Exam
First, at least five years’ experience with common data analytics technologies
Second, you should have at most two years of experience working with AWS.
Finally, knowledge and experience in working with AWS services to design, build, secure, and maintain analytics solutions.
This certification was previously known under the name AWS Certified Big Data Specialty. The certifications with Big Data are valid for three years after they are earned.
AWS Exam Details
Before you can begin your preparation for the AWS Specialty exam you need to have a better understanding of the pattern. To help you understand the process and exam details, we have provided a detailed outline of the course.
AWS Certified Data Analytics – Specialty (DAS-01) Exam contains 65 questions. These questions can be either multiple choice or multiple answer types.
Second, the exam will take 180 minutes to complete.
Third, the exam has two delivery methods: Testing center and testing center
Online proctored exam

Next, you will need to pay 300 USD for this exam (Practice exam: $40 USD).
The exam can also be taken in English or Japanese, Korean, or Simplified Chinese Language.
Before you move on to the next section, take a look at some exam-related information that will prove useful during the exam.
Important Information You Need to Know
First, there are two types questions on the exam: Multiple choice. It has one correct answer and three incorrect answers.
Multiple responses. It can provide two or more correct answers from five or more options.

The AWS Certified Data Analytics – Specialty (DAS-01) exam is a pass/fail exam. The exam score is reported as ranging from 100 to 1,000. The minimum passing score is 750.
The compensatory scoring model does not require you to pass each section, but only the entire exam. Each section of the exam has a particular weighting.
Benefits of Exam Signing Up
AWS Certification is a way for individuals to improve their skills and knowledge. It validates cloud expertise using industry-recognized certification. AWS Certification is also useful for organizations to identify skilled professionals to lead cloud initiatives using AWS. You can get started by signing up for AWS to help you in:
First, scheduling and managing exams
Secondly, you can view your certification history
Lastly, accessing your digital badges
Next, take some sample tests
Lastly, you can view your certification benefits
We now move onto the most important section, which is exam content.
AWS Exam Content Outline
AWS Certified Data Analytics (DAS-C01 Exam) Exam Guide is available. It includes the objectives, weightings, test domains and test domains. This outline contains sections that will help you better understand the topic. These topics are:
Domain 1: Collection
1.1 Determining operational characteristics of the collection system
1.2 Selecting a collection method that can handle frequency, volume, as well as source data
1.3 Selecting a collection that addresses key data properties such as format, order, and compression
Domain 2: Data and Storage Management
2.1 Determining operational characteristics of a storage system for analytics
2.2 Data access and retrieval patterns
2.3 Selecting the appropriate data layout, schema structure, and format
2.4 Determining a data cycle based on business requirements and usage patterns
2.5 Choosing the right system for managing metadata and cataloging data
Domain 3: Processing
3.1 Determining appro