Which MCSE should I get?

The global push towards cloud computing is evident in every sector of the IT industry. Microsoft introduced a new line certification earlier this year, the Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE), continuing their strategic push to cloud computing and integrated solution.
This news could confuse people with Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer, another Microsoft certification. It was actually one of Microsoft’s most sought-after certifications for a long time, and was recently retired.
Is the new one really its replacement? The old and new MCSEs can’t be confused. Let’s take a closer glance at what has changed.
The Microsoft Certified Solution Expert (MCSE), a new certification, focuses on the ability of a person to design and develop technology solutions. This may include integrating multiple technology products or span multiple versions of a single technology. This goal is the focus of all 8 certifications in the framework. The Microsoft Certified System Engineer certifications that preceded it were focused on a specific job role.
Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert was created as the flagship certification of the new certification framework. It offers a series of interrelated certifications that are united by Microsoft’s focus on cloud computing and advanced database administration.
There are 8 certifications currently available. Each certification consists of 5 steps and requires 5 exams. Recertification is required for all programs every 3 years. We have the feeling that these MCSEs are going to be around for a while so it’s worth keeping this information in mind.
Many candidates are asking “Which MCSE should you get?” You know that this question is yours, and it depends on your career goals, skills, and interests. Let’s look at the new MCSSEs to get a better idea. These are the MCSEs.
MCSE: Server Infrastructure
Computer support specialist and information security analyst are your next career steps.
This certification confirms that you have the skills to manage a modern, efficient data center. It includes expertise in identity management and systems management.
MCSE: Desktop Infrastructure
Next career step: Desktop and device support, data and applications manager.
This MCSE will validate your skills in managing and deploying desktops and devices that allow access from anywhere. It also ensures compliance and security. This certification validates your skills in desktop virtualization and remote desktop services.
MCSE: Private Cloud
Your next career step: server administrator, systems programmer, network manager.
This certification validates your skills in managing and implementing Microsoft’s private cloud computing technologies. You will use Windows Server and System Center to build your Microsoft private cloud solution. This will optimize IT service delivery and give you the flexibility and automation you need to manage your IT infrastructure in the future.
MCSE: Data Platform
Next career step: Database analyst or database designer
The MCSE Data Platform certification allows you to demonstrate your broad skills in building and managing enterprise-scale data solutions on-premises or in the cloud.
MCSE: Business Intelligence
Your next career step: BI & reporting engineer.
This test will show you your ability to design, build and deploy solutions that deliver more information to more people in the organization.
MCSE: Messaging
Next career step: Network and computer systems administration.
Your MCSE Messaging will show you how to move your company into the cloud, increase user productivity, flexibility, and reduce data loss.